Paleo Diet – the worst diet of 2014 (and it’s still only mid January)

paleo

I’m re-thinking my ‘Paleo Diet’.

Recently a panel of health experts ranked Paleo as the worst diet of 32 popular diets they looked at.

This has me very worried…..I may need to re-consider my nutrition.

They ranked the Slim Fast diet at 13 that’s much better than that last place getter (32) for Paleo. I’m pretty sure I could sustain 3 shakes and day and their bars for the rest of my life – surely I won’t become nutrient deficient on that. All the sugar, veg oil and chemicals they put in there sounds yummy!

Or there’s the biggest loser diet at 9th place – last time I saw that it included a lot of being yelled at by trainers and the participants crying all over the place – I think crying after being yelled at is very slimming. A lot of 8 hour days on the tread mill and eating at an extreme calorie deficit seems to be something I could work in to my daily routine – I just need someone to yell at me – a lot!

What was I thinking with MY version of ‘Paleo’?:

Meat, Fish, Chicken, Eggs, Liver, Vegetables (including potatoes, onions, garlic), Fermented foods, Rice, Natural Dairy, Nuts, Fruit (including berries), Honey, herbs/spices

Exercise (lifting/pushing/pulling weights), Walking, Low stress, relaxation, plenty of sleep.

As if you’ll lose excess weight (body fat) with that – or build muscle and start to show the outline of a six-pack.

Crazy talk! – now I got to get me some Slim Fast and someone to yell at me!

Thanks “panel of health experts” ! – you’ve done it again.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/07/best-diets-worst-us-news_n_4549208.html?ir=Healthy%20Living&utm_campaign=010714&utm_medium=email&utm_source=Alert-healthy-living&utm_content=Title

Leave a Comment

